Draft version of an element
The draft version mechanism allows you to safely edit an application element (such as a form, process, or script) without affecting the published versions.
Creating a draft version
Switching to edit mode causes the following automatic actions:
blocking editing for other users within the given main version (e.g.
1.*),creating a draft version based on the selected version (e.g.
1.8).
Working with a draft copy
While editing, changes are saved automatically:
every 30 seconds,
and when leaving the editor (e.g. closing the tab, switching to another view).
The top bar of the editor displays the time since the last save on the server. When the editor is reopened, the draft is restored from the last saved state.

Changes are approved by clicking the Save as new versionbutton, which causes:
all changes to be saved to the repository,
creation of a new major or minor version,
release of the editing lock.
Discarding a draft version
The author of the draft version can at any time отказаться from the saved changes by selecting the option from the left sidebar menu Discard draft copy.
This operation:
deletes the current draft version,
restores editing access for the given main version to other users.

Unlocking element editing
If the draft version was created by another user and editing is locked, it is possible to force unlock editing using the option Unlock element editing (also in the menu on the left).

Note: this operation is irreversible - all unsaved changes in the draft version will be permanently deleted.

Last updated
Was this helpful?
